CD Review

Mandisa’s New Album “Out of the Dark” Review

I have been listening to Mandisa ever since her first album and love her songs! I even got to see her in concert several years ago when I went with one of my best friends, Robin at a local church! Her show was absolutely fabulous and I would love to see her again in concert again. Well she did it again! Mandisa came out with another fabulous album!!!!! She has made another one that several of the songs are my favorite! This hasn’t left my CD player in my van and I will turn it on when I feel I need a little upbeat in my day! I love how Mandisa has a wonderful love for God and this shows so much in her songs and albums! The new album, “Out of the Dark” was released yesterday, May 19th and it shows so much love in it! Here’s the song list on the album:

  1. Voicemail (Intro)
  2. I’m Still Here
  3. Out of the Dark
  4. Unfinished
  5. Bleed the Same (Intro) feat. Kirk Franklin
  6. Bleed the Same feat. Kirk Franklin & TobyMac
  7. Comeback Kid
  8. What You’re Worth feat. Britt Nicole
  9. Dear John Praise Report
  10. Good News
  11. Prove Me Wrong
  12. MothDisa (Interlude)
  13. The One He Speaks Through
  14. Shine
  15. My First Love feat. Jeremy Camp

My favorite songs on this album is Bleed the Same, I’m Still Here and My First Love. I have listened to Bleed the Same so many times that it really speaks to me. I live in the south and never dealt with the issues before living in the north as I do down here. So many people say that you can’t be friends with someone who is a different color person, but to me we are all the same! We live for the same thing and this song really speaks to me!!! Go get this album today because we all need to hear this album! Click here for a little back story to the new album.

I did receive this cd in advance to be able to post my review. All my opinions are 100% my own!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *