Album, Amelita, CD, Court Yard Hounds, CYH, One2One Network, Review

Court Yard Hounds New Album “Amelita” Review

Have you ever listened to the Dixie Chicks or do you remember them from their famous song “Goodbye Earl”? Well I loved them and was sad when they weren’t playing together. I’m happy to announce though that the two sisters who were in Dixie Chicks have their own group called “Court Yard Hounds.” I’ve got their first album they released and while it wasn’t the DC it was just as good if not better. I was able to listen to their new album, “Amelita,” and it’s even better than the first one. I have fallen in love with the song “Sunshine” because its an upbeat song and makes me want to go dance. I have caught myself singing along to the song and just making up my own words if I don’t know the words. The whole album is a good one and I’m so happy I have it to listen to. I have already added it to my iPhone and listen to it while I work on homework or something like that. Here are all the songs that are on the album:

  1. Sunshine
  2. Amelita
  3. The World Smiles
  4. Aimless Upward
  5. Guy Like You
  6. Rock All Night
  7. Phoebe
  8. Divided
  9. Gets You Down
  10. Watch Your Step
  11. The Road You Take 

This album is so much fun and I look forward to Court Yard Hounds coming out with more albums! I know that Martie and Emily are such talented artists and I look forward to seeing what else they have up their sleeves. “Amelita” is now available in stores, on iTunes and on Amazon. I hope you find their music fun to listen and dance to as much as I have found. Check them out on Twitter and on Facebook. You can also follow Martie on Twitter and Emily on Twitter as well. 

 “I participated in this campaign for One2One Network. I received a free copy of the CD to facilitate my review. By posting, I am eligible for incentives. All opinions stated are my own.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *